September 30, 2014

CIF Election Notice

Dear Member,

In 2013 CIF amended its Bylaws to conform to the new Canada Not-for-profit Corporations Act (CNCA).

CNCA requires that the Board of Directors of the corporation be elected by the members. For the first time, CIF will therefore be holding elections for all positions on its Board of Directors. The elections are scheduled to take place at the next Annual General Meeting (at 3:30 p.m. EST on November 11, 2014 at the offices of Collins Barrow Toronto Limited, 11 King St. W., Suite 700, Toronto, ON).

CIF’s Board of Directors has approved the following slate of candidates for election to the 2014 Board of Directors.

Chair: Sharon Hamilton
Vice Chair: Robert Harlang
Secretary: Sandy Lyons
Treasurer: Mark Wentzell
Richard Cregan
Michelle Pickett
Hon. Mark Schrager

Members may also nominate other candidates for each of the positions on the Board. Nominations must be received by 5:00 p.m. EDT on October 9, 2014. To nominate a candidate, please fill out and submit a Nomination and Consent Form. Both the member nominating a candidate and the nominee must fill out this form. All nominees are also required to sign a Conflict of Interest Declaration. Please return these forms to Baalqis Hassan by mail, e-mail or by facsimile no later than 5:00 p.m. EDT on October 9, 2014.

To access the forms please click here.

Baalqis Hassan
277 Wellington Street West
Toronto, ON   M5V 3H2
Phone: 416-204-3439
Fax: 416-204-3410

Canadian Insolvency Foundation
277 Wellington Street West, Toronto ON M5V 3H2
Phone 416.204.3242 | Fax 416.204.3410