Honours and Awards Nominating Committee (HANC)

Donna Collins, FCIRP  (HANC Chair)  Bill Courage, FCIRP  Chantal Gingras, CIRP Guylaine Houle, FCIRP Garth MacGirr, FCIRP (ret.)  Larry Prentice, FCIRP

This is a reminder email that the Honours and Awards nomination deadline is fast approaching. CAIRP encourages you to submit nominations for the following awards:

Fellowship Award - Deadline April 30, 2016
The Association’s highest award to members who have given exemplary service and brought distinction to the profession and the Association.

Keith G. Collins Award - Deadline April 30, 2016
This award is given to an individual who has displayed Keith’s positive attributes of integrity, courtesy and professionalism; someone respectful of others, unpretentious and who shows the willingness to mentor and share knowledge and demonstrate community service.

New Members Award of Merit - Deadline April 30, 2016
The New Member’s Award of Merit recognizes a new member (someone who has obtained their CIRP within the past five years) who demonstrates outstanding excellence in their profession through volunteer leadership in CAIRP and/or volunteer service in other community organizations.

Outstanding Volunteer Award – Applications can be presented at any time (no form necessary)
This award is given to someone who has given exceptional volunteer service to the Association through one or more specific activities and/or provided continuous support to the Association.

For more information about the CAIRP Honours and Awards, please visit our website: http://www.cairp.ca/insolvency-professionals/joining-cairp/honours-and-awards/

Please send your completed nomination forms (attached) to the attention of the Honours and Awards Nominating Committee at the below address or via email to baalqis.hassan@cairp.ca.

Award Recipients

Fellow Chartered Insolvency and Restructuring Professional (FCIRP)
2015: Leanne Salyzyn, FCIRP
2013: David A. Johnson, CGA, FCIRP; David A. Howe, CMA, CA, FCIRP
2012: Kevin Brennan, CPA, FCIRP, Chair 2009-2011; Jean-Daniel Breton, CPA, FCIRP
2010: Douglas G. Collins, CGA, FCIRP; Angela K. Pollard, CMA, FCIRP; Alan H. Spergel, CPA, FCIRP, CFE, Chair 2007-2009
2009: Robert J. Fontaine, FCIRP (ret.); Claude Gilbert, CPA, FCIRP, IAS.A, Chair 2005-2007
2007: Derek G. Cramm, CMA, FCIRP
2006: William (Bill) A. Courage, CPA, FCIRP, Chair 2003-2005
2005: Bryan Tannenbaum, CPA, FCIRP
2004: Larry Prentice, CPA, FCIRP, Chair 2001-2003; Mark Rosen, LLB, FCIRP
2003: Donna L. Collins, FCIRP
2002: Guylaine Houle, BCL, FCIRP, Chair 2011-2013; Peter D. Wedlake, LLB, FCIRP, Chair 1999-2001
2000: Craig G. Bushell, FCIRP; Robert O. Sanderson, CPA, FCIRP (ret.), Chair 1997-99
1998: Ralph Peterson, CPA, FCIRP (ret.), President 1996-97; Charles J. Zizzo, FCIRP (ret.)
1997: Paul Bertrand, FCIRP; Paul Goodman, FCA, FCIRP (ret.); John D. Hobbs, FCIRP; Martin A. Linsley, FCA, FCIRP; Gilles Savard, FCIRP (ret.)
1996 – the first 17 Past Chairs of the Association:
- L. Claude Mercure, CPA, FCIRP (ret.), 1979-80
- Keith G. Collins, FCIRP, 1980-81
- Ian K. Strang, FCA, FCIRP (ret.), 1981-82
- C. Garth MacGirr, FCA, FCIRP (ret.), 1982-83
- Donald J. Henfrey, FCA, FCIRP (ret.), 1983-84
- Gary F. Colter, FCA, FCIRP (ret.), 1984-85
- John J. Swidler, BCL, FCPA, FCIRP, 1985-86
- Beverley Fowler, CPA, FCIRP (ret.), 1986-87
- Alan G. Driver, CPA, FCIRP (ret.), 1987-88
- George B. Lomas, FCA, FCIRP, 1988-89
- Terry McMullen, FCA, FCIRP (ret.), 1989-90
- Jean-Guy Daoust, FCIRP, 1990-91
- J. Alan MacKinnon, FCA, FCIRP (ret.), 1991-92
- Uwe Manski, FCPA, FCIRP, 1992-93
- William Drake, FCIRP, 1993-94
- Gilles Campeau, CPA, FCIRP (ret.), 1994-95
- Stephen H. Barnes, FCIRP (ret.), 1995-96

Keith G. Collins Award
2015: Ian Penney, CPA, CIRP
2014: Carl Ritchie, CIRP (ret.); Andrea Yandreski, CPA, CIRP
2013: Stanley J. Ruthen, CIRP (ret.)
2011: Michael Thomas Cheevers, CPA, CBV, CFE, CIRP
2010: Rob Deniset, CPA, CIRP (ret.)
2009: Walter MacKinnon, CPA, CIRP (ret.)
2008: David Bromwich, CIRP

New Members Award of Merit
2015: Crystal Buhler, CGA, CIRP
2014: Eric Sirrs, CIRP
2013: Julie Mortreux, CPA, CIRP
Outstanding Volunteer Award
2015: Bruce Clarke, Q.C.; Jennifer McCracken, CIRP
2014: Lynn DeLaBarre, CPA, CIRP; Carol McGran, CPA, CIRP; Brenda M. Wood, CIRP
2013: Derrick J. Hutchens, CIRP
2012: Brenda L. Wood, CIRP; David Wood, CIRP
2011: Apolonia D'Sa, CIRP
2010: Uwe Manski, FCPA, FCIRP; Geoff Orrell, CIRP; Jean-Daniel Breton, CPA, FCIRP
2009: Perry Krieger, MBA, CIRP
2008: Angela Pollard, CMA, FCIRP; Robert (Bob) Fontaine, FCIRP (ret.)
Canadian Association of Insolvency and Restructuring Professionals
277 Wellington Street West, Toronto ON M5V 3H2
Phone 416.204.3242 | Fax 416.204.3410 | 

Unsubscribe if you no longer wish to receive our emails.